ASWD 42.2km Championships


Athletics SWD recently held their annual 42.2km Championships in conjunction with the Die Vlakte Marathon that took place in Witsand on 22 November 2014.

Senior GOLD Sivuyile Jika Mossel Bay Harriers 2:48.42
SILVER Melikhaya Msizi Knysna Marathon Club 2:52.13
BRONZE Nkosi Dimaza Sedgefield Striders 3:03.26

GOLD Nancy Cloete Outeniqua Harriers 3:08.00
SILVER Lisl Grobler Knysna Marathon Club 3:15.31
BRONZE Alison Giliomee Nedbank RC SWD 3:29.03

35 – 39 GOLD Wendell McCallum Plett AC 3:17.47
SILVER Gavin Jantjies Sedgefield Striders 3:46.07
BRONZE Louis Plaatjies Sedgefield Striders 3:48.12

40 – 49 GOLD Anton Chevalier Nedbank RC SWD 2:57.00
SILVER Willy Vogel Plett AC 3:03.56
BRONZE Marlon Mortlock Knysna Marathon Club 3:07.01

GOLD Yolanda Vermeulen Hartenbos Drawwers 3:58.46
SILVER Henriette V Niekerk New Balance MC 4:41.57

50 – 59 GOLD Selwyn Losper Mossel Bay Harriers 2:59.08
SILVER Sidwell Oktober Rainbow AC 3:21.59
BRONZE James Ngxale Knysna Marathon Club 3:27.34

GOLD Dawn Springer Knysna Marathon Club 3:57.09
SILVER Lima Eksteen Langeberg AC 3:58.43
BRONZE Sharon Brown Knysna Marathon Club 4:41.47

Congratulations go to all the athletes!

The End

(Athletics SWD – General Manager)


Leave A Comment

Recent Posts

ASA National Athletics Records set in 2019
7 New National Records in 2019 and an incentive scheme for the new record holders announced by ASA. The athletes and their personal coaches will soon receive incentives for setting new ASA National Records in official events as follows: Senior Athlete Record incentive: R25 000:00 u/20 Athlete Record incentive: R10 000:00 Personal Coach incentive (Junior
ASWD Track and Field athletes shines in 2019
Mire Reinstorf, led the way with two ASA National titles in 2019. She won the 2019 Twizza ASA U18 pole vault title with 3.60m in Paarl. At the Sizwe 3Sixty ASA Senior Championships, she also won the senior gold medal and improved her height to 3.80m. At the end of the 2019 season that height

Recent Comments


    About Us


    ASWD is a sporting organization with no political or social alignment to any body, or organization in the Republic of South Africa. ASWD is the sole organization administering and controlling athletics in the South Western Districts Area.

    Contact Info


    Use the following information to get in touch with us at Athletics SWD for any questions or queries

    +27 (44) 873 0023
    George Lily Center, Van Der Stel Square, George, 6530

    .btn-1.small { padding: 3px 15px;} .related.products h2 { display:none !important; }