ASWD announce their team to SA 42.2km Champs

Athletics SWD recently announced their marathon team selected to participate at this year’s SA Marathon Championships that will be held in conjunction with the Sanlam Cape Town Marathon on Sunday 21 September 2014 in Cape Town.

ASA will once again join hands with the South African Masters Association (SAMA) and it will be a combined championships.

Our team qualified within the criteria as indicated in the ASWD Road Running Team Selection Criteria for 2014.

Lloyd Bosman – Nedbank Running Club – Open
Gershwill Jacobs – Nedbank Running Club – Open
Lindile Tokota – Nedbank Running Club – 40
Zuzile Ntsinyabo – Outeniqua Harriers – 40
Jason Jafta – RWFL Oudtshoorn – 50
Melikhaya Msizi – Knysna Marathon Club – Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)
Keith Clark – Outeniqua Harriers – Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)
Peter Jaehne – Outeniqua Harriers – 40 (Non-Travelling Reserve)
Rob De Reuck – New Balance MC Eden – 50(Non-Travelling Reserve)
Sidwell Oktober – Rainbow AC – 50(Non-Travelling Reserve)
Manie Steenkamp – Nedbank Running Club – 60 (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Lisl Grobler – Knysna Marathon Club – Open
Annatjie Botes – Nedbank Running Club – 50
Suzaan Kruger – Outeniqua Harriers – Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Team Manager:
Sarie Exton – Sedgefield Striders

For more information about the event feel free to visit or kindly contact Michélle Jacobsz at the ASWD Office at 044-8730023.

The end

(Athletics SWD – General Manager)

Tel: 044-8730023
Fax: 086 716 4610


Leave A Comment

About Us


ASWD is a sporting organization with no political or social alignment to any body, or organization in the Republic of South Africa. ASWD is the sole organization administering and controlling athletics in the South Western Districts Area.

Contact Info


Use the following information to get in touch with us at Athletics SWD for any questions or queries

+27 (44) 873 0023
George Lily Center, Van Der Stel Square, George, 6530

.btn-1.small { padding: 3px 15px;} .related.products h2 { display:none !important; }