ASWD team to SA Junior Track and Field Championships

The following Athletics SWD athletes and officials were selected to represent ASWD at this year’s SA Sub-Youth, Youth, Junior and U23 Track and Field Championships that will be held in Bloemfontein from 9 to 11 April 2015:

Sub Youth (15 years)

Alberts Juanic Javelin Throw
Botha Elmé Shot Put Hammer Throw
Geldenhuys Moné 5000m Walk
Heenop Stephani Triple Jump
Josias Cadi 100m 200m
Meyer Britney-Ann 800m 3000m
Opperman Annica 300m Hurdles
Spogter Zainal 3000m
Strydom Meike Discus Throw Shot Put
Swanevelder Simonn High Jump Pole Vault
Van Rensburg Nolene 800m Long Jump
Van Tonder Elze Shot Put Discus Throw
White Micha-Maud Triple Jump

April Marno 100m Long Jump
Beukes Barend Javelin Throw
Bouwer Adriaan Javelin Throw Shot Put
Dirks Adrian Discus Throw
Gauche Luke Long Jump 100m Hurdles
Hermanus Joshua 100m Hurdles
Kaptein Waldo 3000m
Kleynhans Karel-Rudolph Discus Throw Hammer Throw
Klinck Johannes 100m Hurdles 300m Hurdles
Nel André Javelin Throw
Niemand Clint-Jan Discus Throw Hammer Throw
Van Wyk Stefan 400m Shot Put

Youth (17 years)

Hills Jamie-Louise Hammer Throw
La Grange Bianca 2000m SC
Oelofse Mariska Hammer Throw
Roux Andrée 100m Hurdles 400m Hurdles
Serfontein Jeannie Hammer Throw
Sonnekus Chene 5000m Walk
Stander Githe 3000m
Van Der Merwe Minneke 100m Hurdles Javelin Throw
Wolmarans Kiara Long Jump

Alberts Anrico Long Jump
Boshoff Franco Shot Put
Botha Barry Discus Throw
Cronje Michael Shot Put
Fortuin Darryn 200m
Heyns Godwin 3000m 1500m
Meiring Lukas (Louis) Javelin Throw
Matembo Lyle 200m
Panda Thabiso 1500m 2000m SC
Pick Sherno High Jump
Van Wyk Elwich 10000m Walk

Junior (19 years)

Jansen Euniska 100m 200m
Leen Marrida 800m 1500m
Nortje Cirstie 100m 200m
Thirion Kayla Triple Jump
Van Dyk Jo-Ané Javelin Throw
Weyers Zandra Discus Throw Shot Put
Chevalier Micaela Triple Jump
Horn Lisa 3000m SC

Blaauw Arnoldus High Jump
Daries Janson 1500m 5000m
Dlepu Ruben 1500m 5000m
Ferreira Renaldo Shot Put Hammer Throw Discus Throw
Kapank Franklin 400m 100m
Seekoei Jeremy 5000m
Van Wyk Dylan 800m 1500m

Team Management

Shireen Noble Senior Manager
Letitia Steenkamp Manager
Mandy Mitchell Manager
Wessel Van Brakel Coach
Vic La Grange Coach
Verlon Peters Manager
Alfred Nise Coach

Technical Officials

Frank De Water
George Kock
Overton November
Desmond Prins
Rosemary Potgieter

[Photograph: Meike Strydom, Barry Botha and Elwich Van Wyk]

The End

(Athletics SWD – General Manager)


Leave A Comment

About Us


ASWD is a sporting organization with no political or social alignment to any body, or organization in the Republic of South Africa. ASWD is the sole organization administering and controlling athletics in the South Western Districts Area.

Contact Info


Use the following information to get in touch with us at Athletics SWD for any questions or queries

+27 (44) 873 0023
George Lily Center, Van Der Stel Square, George, 6530

.btn-1.small { padding: 3px 15px;} .related.products h2 { display:none !important; }