Western Cape Regional (Eden) Sport’s Awards


This weekend the Dept of Cultural Affairs & Sport and Eden Sport’s Academy will host the annual Western Cape Regional Sports Awards on Friday 7 November 2014 at 18:30 in the George Civic Centre.

The following ASWD candidates are nominees in the prestigious awards function:

Shireen Noble Administrator of the year (finalist)
Sarie Exton Administrator of the year

Vic La Grange Coach of the year & School coach of the year

Wessel Van Brakel Technical Excellence

Athletics SWD Federation of the Year (finalist)

Bradley Kiewitz Secondary School Sportsman of the Year (finalist)
Marrida Leen Secondary School Sportswoman of the Year (finalist)

Moesha Owies Senior Women with Disability of the Year (finalist)
Donovan Jantjies Senior Man with Disability of the Year

Jo-Ane Van Dyk Junior Sportswoman of the Year (finalist)

Lloyd Bosman Sportsman of the Year

Mari Zwiegelaar Lifetime Achievement Award (finalist)
Jurgens Zwiegelaar Lifetime Achievement Award (finalist)

Best wishes to everyone – we are very proud of each and every one!

The End

(Athletics SWD – General Manager)


Leave A Comment

About Us


ASWD is a sporting organization with no political or social alignment to any body, or organization in the Republic of South Africa. ASWD is the sole organization administering and controlling athletics in the South Western Districts Area.

Contact Info


Use the following information to get in touch with us at Athletics SWD for any questions or queries

+27 (44) 873 0023
George Lily Center, Van Der Stel Square, George, 6530

.btn-1.small { padding: 3px 15px;} .related.products h2 { display:none !important; }