Western Cape Regional Sport Awards


At this past weekend’s annual Western Cape Regional Sports Awards Athletics SWD walked away with the following 3 main prizes.

Federation of the year: Athletics SWD
Administrator of the year: Shireen Noble
Junior Sportswoman of the year: Jo-Ané Van Dyk

A couple of ASWD nominees made it to the final round of finalists:

Bradley Kiewitz Secondary School Sportsman of the Year
Marrida Leen Secondary School Sportswoman of the Year
Moesha Owies Senior Women with Disability of the Year
Mari Zwiegelaar Lifetime Achievement Award
Jurgens Zwiegelaar Lifetime Achievement Award

One of our Executive Board members, David McKinnon, was also a finalist in the Volunteer category for Biathlo.

Congratulations to each and everyone on your wonderful achievement – we are so proud of you!

A big thank you goes to WC DCAS and Eden Sport Confederation for a well-organized function.

The End

Photo by: Moses Gericke

(Athletics SWD – General Manager)


Leave A Comment